Happy Burger Day

Or is it Merry Burger Day?  Not sure.  This is my first one.  I just read that today is National Burger Day and my first thought is. . .this must be celebrated.  This is a holiday that I can really get into and believe in.  I don’t normally post on a Tuesday, but, when news is this important. 

The question is how do I best celebrate something as important in my life as a really good burger.  I’m already making Crock Pot Bolognese Sauce from the Skinnytaste blog for dinner.  So, I am using ground beef, but, that’s kind of like having a non-alcoholic beer on St. Pats.  That’s not the proper way to celebrate the holiday.  

I’m thinking it’s Slider Inn for lunch (yes that’s a crude pun, the whole place is punny).  The place just screams celebration.  They have a really big deck and if you get lucky you can score one of their premium parking spaces.  

It’s also all yummy.  I love slider burgers because, as we used to say at Weight Watchers, order the size you want to be.  (Gi-normous burger = gi-normous me)  I want to be cute lil slider size.  If I sub a salad for the fries I am good to go.  (because it’s not National French Fry day.  I’ll let you know when that comes up.) 

I also want to point out to my international readers that, although this looks like an American holiday, you can and should celebrate too.   Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Happy Burger Day

  1. I am totally making sliders for supper!!!!! (wish I could do Slider Inn for lunch, but went to Kublai Khan yesterday and cheated on the diet on Friday night and as a result, only lost a half pound this week) … Gonna do better this week! Happy Burger Day, Karen!

    Like

Leave a Reply

