My Debut Novel Release Date

Since I am my own publisher and marketing department and agent, I get to set my own release date for my first novel.  

Drum roll, please … 

My debut novel – Burnouts, Geeks and Jesus Freaks: a love story will go on sale on Amazon as an e book on 

(Que the loud cheering.)

Now this is a doubly important date – Mardi Gras and my book drop!  Let the good times roll (and eat lots of fattening food.)

For anyone without a Kindle (or Kindle app) it will be available in hard copy and a format for all other e readers on June 4, 2014.  

I will also be offering it free, on Amazon, for a few days following the debut.  Mark your calendars to get your free copy.  It’s my way of getting the book in the hands of the public to generate (hopefully) lots of reviews – the golden ticket of e publishing.  

I will be telling you more about it as we get closer to the actual drop date.  For now, let me just say that it is a romance novel, specifically one about young adults (not kids) and it is set around 1999.  I can also tell you that it is funny and sweet and sexy and all my beta (prerelease) readers have given it rave reviews.  I can’t wait to share it with the world!  
 
This is where an organized real publisher with an in-house art department would post a picture of the cover.  My out-of-house, but totally cool, art department is currently working on my new cover, which will be another exciting reveal (hopefully next Friday). The one I posted last week did not fare well in a test market.  

So now I’ve done it … I’ve drawn my line in the sand and I will get there. (Just ask my kids and my boss, I don’t do late.)  Right now I am making it pretty: editing out mistakes, changing the font, getting a cool cover, for it’s big debut.  It’s keeping me busy, but happy in a way that is hard to describe.  Thanks to all of you who are along for the ride.  

 

 

Leave a Reply

